Webinar – What’s New in GSAM v18.0

Webinar – What’s New in GSAM v18.0

Overview

GENESIS Structural Optimization for ANSYS Mechanical (GSAM) is an integrated extension that adds structural optimization to the ANSYS environment. GSAM can perform topology optimization as well as topography, freeform, sizing and topometry design.

In this presentation, we will give a brief inroduction about the new features and enhancements in GSAM v18.0. The key new features and enhacements include optimization of homogenized lattice structures, topology additive overhang constraints, supporting bar/beam in topology and sizing/topometry optimization, and etc. A few examples will be given to demonstrate these new features.


When

Webinar information will be emailed to registered recipients. Due to limited availability early registration is encouraged.

Thursday September 19, 2019

11:00AM New York (GMT-0400)

04:00PM London (GMT+0100)

05:00PM Paris (GMT+0200)

Click here to register


Duration

1 Hour


About the Speaker

Dr. Hong Dong works as R&D Engineer at Vanderplaats Research & Development, Inc. and is the principal developer of the GSAM extension